Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Northwestern Journalism
Monday, May 04, 2020

2020 Northwestern FBLA Winners

Northwestern won 1st place over all!

Mitchell Vander Wal won the office of State North Vice President for the 2020-2021 school year.

Megan Nash won the office of Secretary for the 2020-2021 school year.

Agribusiness (written test)  

1st Megan Nash

3rd Chrissy Stoltenberg

Broadcast Journalism (presentation)  

1st  Madalyn Groft, Talley Sparling, Chrissy Stoltenberg 3rd Sydney Schell, Hannah Schentzel, Kiarra Stuck

Business Communication (written test) 2nd Chrissy Stoltenberg 4th  Mitchell Vander Wal

Business Law (written test)  

3rd Hailey Boekelheide

Business Plan (written project)  

1st  Megan Nash 4th Mitchell Vander Wal

Business Calculations (written test) 3rd Zeke Duncan

Digital Video Production (video project/presentation)   2nd Sam Groft, Brandon Toennies, Chris Toennies 3rd Jace Haven, Jackson Mielke, Hunter Schipke

E-Business (business website and presentation)  

1st Chrissy Stoltenberg 2nd Joclyn Haven

Electronic Career Portfolio (project/presentation)  

1st Hailey Boekelheide 2nd Cassidy Frericks

Entrepreneurship (presentation and written test)  

1st Chrissy Stoltenberg, Mitchell Vander Wal, Megan Nash

Future Business Leader (interview, letter/resume, and written test)   1st  Chrissy Stoltenberg

Graphic Design (project/presentation)  

1st Hayden Bohl

Hospitality Management (presentation and written test)  

1st Hailey Boekelheide

Impromptu Speaking (speech)   2nd Mitchel Vander Wal  

Introduction to Business (written test)  5th  Devynn Nelson 

Introduction to Bus Comm (written test)   1st  Megan Nash 2nd Jessica Boekelheide 4th  Mackenzie Stoltenberg 5th  Ella Haven

Intro to Business Presentation (PowerPoint presentation/project)   1st Haiden Grandpre and Teryn Sparling

Intro to Business Procedures (written test) 1st Jessica Boekelheide 2nd Megan Nash

Intro to FBLA (written test)   1st  Devynn Nelson 2nd Jessica Boekelheide 3rd Teryn Sparling 5th Jude Ortmeier

Intro to Financial Math (written test)  1st Sam Groft

Intro to Information Technology (written test) 5th Sam Groft

Intro to Parliamentary Procedure (written test) 2nd Ella Haven 3rd Jessica Boekelheide

5th Justin Haven

Job Interview

1st  Hailey Boekelheide

Organizational Leadership (written test)   5th Hailey Boekelheide  

Personal Finance (written test)   

1st Chrissy Stoltenberg 2nd Madalyn Groft

Public Service Announcement (project/presentation)  

1st Tya Weideman, Talley Sparling 2nd Jackson Mielke, Jacob Olsen

Publication Design (project/presentation)   1st Cassidy Frericks, Hailey Boekelheide, Miranda Thorson

Sales Presentation  

3rd Paige Larson 4th Mitchell Vander Wal  

Social Media Campaign – presentation  

1st Emma Grandpre, Mackenzie Stoltenberg, Sawyer Styles

Website Design (website project/presentation)   1st  Tya Weideman

Who’s Who in FBLA   2nd Chrissy Stoltenberg

Scholarship Winners: Hailey Boekelheide and Chrissy Stoltenberg